Mugberia Gangadhar Mahavidyalaya, Estd : 1964. Affiliated to Vidyasagar University. The College Has Been Reaccredited By NAAC B+' Grade, Community College, College With Potential For Excellence (CPE) and Awarded as Star College

Political Science

  Department of Political Science

Political Science

Keys Areas

Area studies. Political Thought, Political Theory, Comparative politics, Electoral systems and voting theory, International Relation, Public Administration, Game theory.

Departmental Profile

The department of political science is one of the oldest departments of our college. The General course in Political Science commenced on 10.07.1964 and the Honours course saw the light of day on 12.08.1970 in our college. Since then distinguished teachers have been part of the department. The department has four full time posts at present. Prof. Jonaki Biswas, Prof. Jyoti Mitra and Dr. Siddhartha Chatterjee, are distinguished teachers who teach at the department for an extensive period. The academic condition in terms of quality of faculty and learning transfer process is healthy and adequate.